Elizabeth D. Marie Fiction Author

Elizabeth D. Marie Fiction Author
Welcome to my blog—a writer's musings on characters, stories, and life

New Book - In the Lion's Court

The Arkhein: In the Lion's Court, Part 1The Arkhein: In the Lion's Court, Part 1 by Elizabeth D. Marie
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hello everyone! Thanks for taking a look at my new book, In the Lion's Court! If you're looking for more dystopian-style worlds to explore (I know I am!) this is for you. Taking place in an alternative-history, America is divided into protectorates and its industrial colonies are surrounded by poisoned "wasted lands", with travel between only by train and at the will of the Sanctioned. Seventeen-year-old Galilea is chosen through Legere to enter Arkhein, a competition with other seventeen year olds at Quentrell Palace for the right to rule as the new Monarch... To be the new face of the Empire. With only three years since the last Monarch was crowned, no one in the colonies was expecting this. The palace is full of secrets, and madness stalks the halls at night.

I wanted you to be aware that The Arkhein is being offered for FREE often, and for limited amounts of time, so check in on Amazon and grab this freebie while you can. :)

View all my reviews

Friday, June 23, 2017

Cover Reveal!

As July approaches, I am plugging away at my next Crown of Stars retellings book. I will be participating in CampNaNoWriMo's July session this year, working to finish this novel. As promised with the release of the 2nd book in the series "Chasing Cinders", I am here to reveal the cover and title for the 3rd book!

While I was finalizing my first book "Saving Beauty" for publication, I was also working out the idea of turning it into a series. As other characters in the story presented themselves for future retellings, I developed the titles and ideas for the rest of the series. But I'm only revealing them one at a time! 6 books in total, for those who are wondering, with a possible companion novel for two of my favorite, lesser-known characters in the series. ;)

All my books can be found on Amazon.com, including the newly released Web of Time series in kindle ebook format and my first book in the Haak Brothers Trilogy (currently only available in ebook format).